The HARD TIMES for MTV Are Coming to an End

I’m pretty excited about THE HARD TIMES OF RJ BERGER, which will be on MTV in June. The kid that plays RJ (Paul Iacono) is so freakin’ adorable. From what I see in the trailer, the show feels a little bit like The InBetweeners or Freaks and Geeks, and after MTV surprised me with My Life as Liz, they’ve gained some of my confidence in them back. And what’s more shocking? Seeing the trailer for this funny/precious coming-of-age tale actually doesn’t make me as terrified to see what MTV is going to do with their remake of one of my favorite Brit teen shows, Skins. Which is like me letting a sobering up hobo hold my newborn baby.

-MM

Contact the author at mmthesmogger@gmail.com.

Bookmark and Share Follow us on Twitter or be our fan on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

